Firefox with Sync - pause on every bookmark action
If Firefox Sync is used, it introduces a noticeable delay after every bookmark action in the Library (such as deleting, moving bookmarks and folders, etc).
If you need to work on a lot of bookmarks, the delay makes work impossible.
There isn't a way to pause or temporarily disable Sync, because it is built-in. You can only say "Stop use of this Sync account".
However, there is a way to disable it temporarily. Assuming that your work does not require an internet connection, you can place Firefox into off-line mode with File>Work Offline.
Return it back to On-line mode when done working with bookmarks.
˅˅˅ Additional valuable information is available at one of the links below: ˅˅˅
Did you like the article? Let Google Search know by clicking this button:
Page last modified 26-Dec-12 16:08:25 EST